Google+Twitter+Flipboard+EtsyYoutube Contact Us

Interview Coaching

If you have an interview scheduled with a potential employer, this is a great sign! Congrats! If you just starting your job search, you surely expect to be invited to some interviews shortly as well.

Don't sweat it! We are here to help you prepare so that you can perform as best you can when the day comes!

Typically, an interview implies that your resume got you through the first round, and that you fit the overall profile the employer is looking for. The interview is your opportunity to shine! This step often makes candidates nervous, especially if this not something that you do very often. If this rings true to you, rest assured that you are not alone feeling this way.

Our proposed approach is meant to break the ice with you. Our objective is to help you get your feet wet, get comfortable with the context of an interview, start preparing some key answers, coach you in articulating these well, and build your overall confidence towards the interview process. The best part? We are doing so in a non-judgemental environment, with the goal of providing you reinforcement and constructive feedback.

We believe in you, and we want to help you do the same before your next interview. Confidence goes a long way! Grab the bull by the horns!

Contact us today to discuss how we can help you.

 


We believe that a good coach goes beyond traditional certifications. In fact, we believe that experience and charisma play a big role in whether an interview coach can have a positive impact on your preparedness, confidence and skills.

Every situation and job seeker require a specific set of factors to drive their comfort and success. Our team is diversified in terms of experience, personalities and industries of expertise, carefully making sure we have a coach that fits every job seeker’s criteria.

Meet our team of interview coaches!

Zeeta Maharaj, M.ed

70$ / hour

Zeeta Maharaj is passionate about helping people. She is a creative and loves to use her voice to encourage others seek employment and remain motivated during transition periods. Her unique approach to teaching and learning allows her to deliver workshops that are stimulating and informative.

Previously a career advisor for Concordia University’s Career and Planning Services department, she helped many graduating students who were transitioning to their careers. She also offers a solid background as a counsellor in various academic settings. Helping people for the past 10 years, this makes coaching her passion.

Zeeta draws on her undergraduate studies in Human Relations (Concordia University) and master’s in educational psychology (McGill University) to continue to excel at offering quality information to those seeking assistance for job and career advice.

Industries

  • Customer Service (broad)
  • Education
  • Sales

Super power

Zeeta's super power is making people feel empowered by giving them the tools to succeed in their field. Zeeta's zeal for connecting people and using her voice is her true secret weapon and has a way of infusing positive energy to everyone she meets.

Languages

  • English (Preferred)
  • French

Sherri Rabinovitch

120$ / hour

Sherri Rabinovitch had been in a HR corporate role for 14 years when she decided to take her skills and experience into private practice in September 2014.

Sherri develops long lasting relationships with her clients in order to stay on top of their needs and ensure continued success. As a career coach, Sherri excels at empowering people to find their lifes’ purpose, through a collection of tools that she carefully crafts for each individual she coaches.

Sherri can find ways to optimize the skills you already have and uncover those that are hidden beneath the surface. Sherri’s biggest goal is to empower and encourage women to fulfill their destiny! Her unique approach to life will inspire you to make those changes.

Industries

  • Accounting
  • Legal
  • HR
  • General social sciences

Super power

I am able to celebrate and empower women to get them on the right career path, without all the guilt!

Languages

  • English

Maceo Bynoe, CIS

70$ / hour

Bringing out the best out of ourselves can be a daunting task. My great passion is helping people shine a light on their natural gifts and acquired skills.

I have helped team members, clients and peers find what truly makes them stand out, guiding them towards achieving their personal and professional goals. No single approach is right for every individual. As a certified interview strategist, I will find the game plan that is right for you.

My education background includes an Associates degree in Installing Telecommunication equipment as well as several internal trainings in candidate interviewing and selection. I have also earned a CPC certification as an Interview strategist

Industries

  • Customer Service
  • Telecommunications
  • Pharmaceutical
  • Students

Super power

I lift people up while helping them recognize, build and be proud of their unique expertise!

Languages

  • English
  • French

Lynn Sicotte, CHRP

150$ / hour

So you are now ready to land in your dream career? You know, the kind of place where you’ll be making a positive difference, every single day of the week.

Before you move forward, my question to you is: Are you sure that you are at your absolute best, to ace your way through the interview process? Will you excel during those crucial moments in which your future is decided upon?

Want to have the best possible impact in all authenticity? Let’s talk. I’m Lynn Sicotte, a certified human resource professional. I am also a kind-hearted business woman, who genuinely loves to give concrete advice on how to land in the right position for you.

My diversified background helps me connect to a wide range of people from all horizons. Because of this, I can quickly grasp where you come from, as well as to where you are headed. The services I provide go far beyond expertise, since they come from a passion from within.

Industries

Administration, Marketing, Procurement, Accounting, Sales, Customer Service, Mechanics, Engineering, Freelance, Professional, Management, Human Resources, Distribution, Wholesale, Retail, IT, Food services, Public Sector, Dealerships, Heavy Equipment, Entrepreneurship.

Super power

I help people to position themselves with impact and authenticity so that they can fulfill their greatest passion at work. Whether it is to perk up your value proposition (elevator pitch) in a way that accurately describes who you really are, or to practice on key questions to better highlight your strengths and accomplishments, or answering some difficult questions smoothly, feel empowered and more confident in order to land the job just for you.

Languages

  • French
  • English

Google+Twitter+Flipboard+EtsyYoutube

Coaching d'entrevue

Si vous avez une entrevue prévue avec un employeur potentiel, c'est un bon signe! Félicitations! Si vous n'êtes qu'au début de votre recherche d'emploi, vous vous attendez sûrement à être invité à des entrevues sous peu.

Ne vous inquiétez pas! Nous sommes ici afin de vous aider à vous préparer de sorte que vous pourrez performer de votre mieux, lorsque le jour viendra!

En général, une entrevue laisse entendre que votre CV a passé le premier tour avec succès, et que vous répondez au profil global que l'employeur recherche. L'entrevue est votre occasion de vous démarquer! Cette étape est souvent une source de stress pour les candidats, surtout si ce pas quelque chose que vous faites régulièrement. Si ceci s'applique à vous, soyez assuré que vous n'êtes pas seul à vous sentir ainsi.

L'approche que nous proposons vise à briser la glace ensemble. Notre objectif est de vous aider à vous mouiller les pieds, vous familiariser avec le contexte d'une entrevue, commencer à préparer certaines réponses clés, vous aider à bien articuler vos pensées, et surtout bâtir votre confiance générale à l'égard du processus. La meilleure partie? Nous le faisons dans un environnement sans jugement, avec l'objectif de renforcer vos compétences et de vous faire part de commentaires constructifs.

  Nous croyons en vous, et nous voulons vous aider à faire de même avant votre prochaine entrevue. La confiance en soi fait long chemin! Prenez le taureau par les cornes!

Contactez-nous dès aujourd'hui afin de discuter de la manière dont nous pouvons vous aider.


Nous croyons que la valeur d’un bon coach va au-delà des certifications traditionnelles. En fait, nous croyons plutôt que l'expérience et le charisme jouent un rôle primordial dans l’impact potentiel du coach d'entrevue, tant sur votre niveau de préparation, de confiance et de compétences.

Chaque situation et chercheur d'emploi nécessitent un ensemble spécifique de facteurs pour stimuler sa confiance en soi et son succès. Notre équipe est diversifiée en termes d'expérience, de personnalités et d'industries d'expertise, nous assurant ainsi d’avoir un coach correspondant à tout profil de chercheur d'emploi.

Voici notre équipe!

Zeeta Maharaj, M.ed

$70 / heure

La passion de Zeeta Maharaj est d’aider les gens. Elle est créative et adore utiliser sa voix pour encourager ses pairs à chercher un emploi et à rester motivés pendant ces périodes de transition. Son approche unique envers la formation et l’apprentissage continu lui permet d’offrir des ateliers stimulants et informatifs.

Précédemment conseillère en orientation aux Services de planification de carrière de l’Université Concordia, elle a aidé de nombreux étudiants diplômés dans leurs transitions de carrière. Elle offre également une expérience pointue en tant que conseillère dans divers contextes académiques. Elle aide les gens depuis 10 ans; cela fait du coaching sa passion.

Zeeta s’appuie sur son baccalauréat en Relations humaines (Université Concordia) et sa maîtrise en Psychologie éducative (Université McGill) pour continuer à se démarquer, offrant de l’information de qualité à ceux qui font appel à son aide et ses conseils professionnels.

Industries

  • Service à la clientèle (en général)
  • Éducation
  • Ventes

Super-pouvoir

Le super-pouvoir de Zeeta est de faire en sorte que les gens se sentent outillés, leur donnant les ressources dont ils ont besoin pour réussir dans leur domaine. Son dévouement envers les relations humaines et le réseautage est son arme secrète. Celle-ci s'avère très utile afin d’infuser de l’énergie positive auprès de toutes les personnes qu’elle rencontre.

Langues

  • Anglais (langue maternelle)
  • Français

Sherri Rabinovitch

$120 / heure

Sherri Rabinovitch œuvrait dans l’industrie des RH depuis 14 ans lorsqu’elle a décidé de quitter en septembre 2014, mettant plutôt à profit ses aptitudes et son expérience afin de desservir une clientèle privée.

Sherri établit des relations de longue durée avec ses clients afin de rester à l’avant-garde de leurs besoins et d’assurer leur succès continu. En tant que coach de carrière, Sherri a le talent de guider ses clients vers la découverte de leur but ultime. Elle atteint cet objectif à travers une panoplie d’outils élabores avec soin, selon les besoins de chaque individu qu’elle forme.

Sherri trouve le moyen d’optimiser les compétences que vous avez déjà et de découvrir vos talents cachés. Son but principal est de guider et d’encourager les femmes à réaliser leurs rêves ! Son approche unique à la vie vous inspirera à faire ces changements.

Industries

  • Comptabilité
  • Droit
  • RH
  • Sciences sociales

Super-pouvoir

Je peux célébrer et guider les femmes afin de déterminer leur bon cheminement professionnel, sans culpabilité !

Langues

  • Anglais

Maceo Bynoe, CIS

$70 / heure

Donner le meilleur de nous-même peut être intimidant. Ma grande passion est d’aider les gens à mettre en lumière leurs talents naturels et leurs compétences acquises.

Au cours de ma carrière, j’ai aidé plusieurs membres de mes équipes, clients et collègues à trouver ce qui les démarque vraiment, les aidant ainsi à réaliser les objectifs personnels et professionnels. Il n'y a pas de solution « passe-partout » pour tous. En tant que coach d’entrevue certifié, mon rôle est de trouver le plan de match qui vous convient.

Mon parcours académique inclut un diplôme technique en Installation d’équipements de télécommunications ainsi que plusieurs formations internes en techniques d’entrevue et sélection de candidats. J’ai également complété un certificat CPC comme Stratège d’entrevue.

Industries

  • Service à la clientèle
  • Télécommunications
  • L’industrie pharmaceutique
  • Étudiants

Super-pouvoir

J’encourage les gens, tout en les aidant à reconnaître, solidifier et être fiers de leur expertise unique.

Langues

  • Anglais
  • Français

Lynn Sicotte, CHRP

$150 / heure

Êtes-vous maintenant prêt pour la carrière de vos rêves? Vous savez, le genre d’endroit où vous ferez une différence positive à chaque jour.

Avant d’aller de l’avant, voici ma question clé pour vous : Êtes-vous certain d’être à votre meilleur, maîtrisez-vous le processus d’entrevue comme un pro ? Serez-vous à la hauteur, lors de ces moments cruciaux sur lesquels dépendent votre avenir ? Voulez-vous laisser la meilleure impression possible, en toute authenticité? Si oui, parlons-en!

Je suis Lynn Sicotte, professionnelle certifiée en ressources humaines depuis 20 ans. Je suis aussi une femme d’affaires de cœur, qui aime sincèrement partager des conseils concrets qui vous aideront à décrocher l’emploi idéal pour vous.

Ce cumul d'expérience diversifiée m’aide à créer des liens avec les gens de tous horizons. Ainsi, je peux rapidement comprendre d’où vous venez, ainsi que vers quelle direction vous vous dirigez. Les services que j’offre vont bien au-delà de mon expertise, puisqu’ils sont inspirés de la passion qui m’habite.

Industries

Administration, Marketing, Approvisionnement, Comptabilité, Ventes, Service à la clientèle, Mécanique, Génie, Services professionnels, Gestion, Ressources humaines, Distribution, Grossistes, Détail, TI, Alimentation, Secteur public, Concessionnaires, Machinerie lourde, Entreprenariat.

Super-pouvoir

J’aide les gens à se positionner avec impact et authenticité, pour qu’ils puissent réaliser leur plus grande passion professionnelle. Que ce soit pour peaufiner votre proposition de valeur (ou « elevator pitch »), d’une façon qui décrit précisément qui vous êtes vraiment, ou pour pratiquer les questions clés afin de mettre l’accent sur vos forces et réalisations, ou même de répondre aisément à des questions difficiles, sentez-vous prêt et confiant afin d’obtenir la position juste pour vous.

LANGUES

  • Français
  • Anglais